Advisory Members


Executive Director: 
David Silverman

Non-Profit Service Center:
Jeffrey SegaL, J.D.

Advisory Council:

Sy Slavin, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus, Sociology, Univeristy of Louisville
Chair, Non-Profit Service Center

Jefrey Segal, J.D.
Non-Profit Service Center

Angela Kortz - Funke, J.D.
Korts & Funke

David Funke
Kortz & Funke

Michael Caporale, President, 24p Productions, DP on many feature films; Principal  technical DP consultant, Panasonic.

Jan Carew, Ph.D. 
Emeritus Professor of Pan-African Studies, Northwestern University

Joy Carew, Ph.D 
Professor of Pan - African Studies, University of Louisville and Director of the U of L International Center

John Hicks, 
Station Manager, WXBH-FM
President, Gulfbridge Communications

Jack Trawick, Executive Director, Center for Neighborhoods

D. Howard White, Director's Guild, retired producer with Harpo Productions, Discovery, CNN and others

Jerry Hardt 
Director of Communications
Kentuckians for the Commonwealth

Jennifer Oladipo, Freelance Journalist

Jim St. Clair, Professor of Journalism, Indiana University Southeast

Brian Daly, Director, Webster University, Louisville

Mike Foster, Director of Internet Marketing, Digital Business Solutions

Biba Cohen, Producer, Euro-Africa, (Formerly CNN Dubai) Amsterdam, Netherlands

Ernest Marcum, Producer, Cairns, Australia (Founder and Former Director, Louisville 
Media Arts Center, former producer of Mayor's Youth Media project)

Kay Humphrey, Journalist, New Media Specialist, Changleska

Zaida Amaral, Sustainable Community Design / Media Project, Gaia Education, Sao Paolo, Brazil

Green World Fund

Your Donations Make the Difference